Call Us Today! (248) 842-5693

Proudly serving Sarasota, FL and the surrounding area since 2005

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.64

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 06/15/2017 | Author: Joe W.

Comments: Joe Corlett re-surfaced the corian counter tops in our home and did a great job. The counter tops now look like new.

Review Date: 06/13/2017 | Author: Steve T.

Comments: Joe was on time, professional and new what he was doing. The finished job looks great. We are very happy with his work and recommend him highly.

Review Date: 06/09/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was prompt,professional and did a very good job

Review Date: 06/08/2017 | Author: Lin D.

Comments: Joe Corlett is a true professional. He is on time, personable and knowledgeable. He assessed the several chips in my granite and repaired them so well that it is impossible to detect they were ever there. I would not hesitate to recommend him for any type of stone repair.

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: good professional

Review Date: 06/07/2017 | Author: Sherry H.

Comments: Joe was great. He knew exactly what was wrong with our engineered countertop (Quartz) and repaired it beautifully. Our original home builder had not properly finished the countertop surrounding the kitchen sink, leaving a very rough edge. Joe knew immediately what to do to smooth out the edges and also found that the sink had not been properly secured - he repaired that as well. While he was here, he polished the granite countertop in the bathroom and it looks like new. If you are looking for the cheapest solution, this is not the contractor for you but if you are looking for great quality and experience at a reasonable price, I highly recommend Joe Corlett.

Review Date: 06/03/2017 | Author: Jennifer P.

Comments: Quick, professional, and knowledgeable. Turned out it was a small repair, but absolutely would call him back for any project!

Review Date: 05/28/2017 | Author: Norayda D.

Comments: Joe was a lifesaver! I hired him for one job that he did quickly and perfectly without charging us an arm and a leg like everyone else wanted to and then hired him for another bigger job the very next day. He has every tool that has ever been invented and he knows how to use them so he is ready to go for just about anything you might need. We are very satisfied with and grateful for the work he did for us.

Review Date: 05/24/2017 | Author: Vincent R.

Comments: Very fast response. Was able to come the same day. Very satisfied with his work!

Review Date: 05/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 05/21/2017 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: He was very conscientious and did a good job.

Review Date: 05/17/2017 | Author: Phil C.

Comments: Preformed magic on our black granite! Phil C

Review Date: 05/11/2017 | Author: Steven P.

Comments: He did a good job.

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe is a real craftsman. He is based in Sarasota and my project was in Naples so I spent almost $400 for commuting time.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Laura B.

Review Date: 04/20/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came promptly, worked hard and I ended with a wonderful finished product. He resurfaced my Corian kitchen counter top and it looks like new.

Review Date: 04/19/2017 | Author: David R.

Comments: Quick response to scheduling , arrived on time and completed work promptly.

Review Date: 04/18/2017 | Author: Alicia T.

Comments: I had a wonderful experience with Joseph. I needed my under-mount sink replaced because of a defect and Joe was incredibly helpful. He helped me to understand all of the decisions that I needed to make and he actually was able to get me in contact with the sink manufacturer (who sent me a replacement sink). When Joseph came to install the sink he was right on time and very professional. I have a very chatty 4 year old and he happily talked to her about Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck while he was working. I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: Lynne M.

Comments: What a treasure Joe is! He came and cut off a piece of granite in place and smoothed the edge! He also reseated the sink that was poorly installed. He drilled a hole for a soap dispenser. If you need any help with granite Joe is your man!!

Review Date: 03/27/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did not get as perfect as I hoped. the polish was great.

Review Date: 03/26/2017 | Author: Glenn T.

Comments: Personable and professional. Explained every step of the repair process. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: ok

Review Date: 03/22/2017 | Author: Walter N.

Comments: The promptness and professionalism exhibited by Joe Corlett, in addition to his outstanding job performance is a tremendous credit to his business acumen and relationship with HomeAdvisor!

Review Date: 03/19/2017 | Author: John R.

Comments: Joe did an excellent job of under-mounting a new sink in a stone counter top hard worker and skilled.

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick and efficient with time spent on the project. Reattached sink alright but cleanup afterward was slightly less than ideal.

Review Date: 03/06/2017 | Author: Gary H.

Comments: You can see Joe is a true craftsman in his trade. Joe did a great job of repairing a broken seam on a granite kitchen counter. Looks better than it did before. If you need granite counter repairs, Joseph Corlett if The Man!

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Latandrier B.

Review Date: 02/26/2017 | Author: Carolyn H.

Comments: A very hard worker and did not waste time. Joe worked constantly until he was finished with the job.

Review Date: 02/20/2017 | Author: Patricia H.

Comments: Mr. Corlett answered my inquiry very quickly, followed up on my request and gave me all of the info I needed over the phone. He was able to fit my job into his schedule very quickly, he arrived on time and finished the work within the minimal time period. He was very polite and professional, and even cleaned up my kitchen counters and floor! 5 stars all around for a job well done!

Review Date: 02/16/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: excellent service

Review Date: 02/13/2017 | Author: Scott H.

Comments: Joe did a great job! He worked around my schedule by coming on a weekend, was 10 minutes early, and charged a very reasonable price. The counter looks great. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 01/27/2017 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: Joe was prompt, reliable and exceedingly competent .

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is trustworthy and reliable. Knows a lot about granite counter tops.

Review Date: 01/16/2017 | Author: George L.

Comments: I was concerned we would have to replace our 5 Corian countertops and double stainless steel sink due the abuse of a renter. Joe was able in about 3 hours to make all seem like new. He showed up when he said he would. He did an outstanding job for a reasonable cost. We would use him again and highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 01/07/2017 | Author: David F.

Review Date: 01/05/2017 | Author: Raechel H.

Comments: It is better to repair granite than replace it. Joe is the best in town. Very reliable and prompt. Wonderful customer service! He actually knows what he's doing so you can trust him with your granite counter tops.

Review Date: 12/29/2016 | Author: Alex R.

Comments: My Marble countertop was etched and He was able To make it look like new. He is a pro at what He does.

Review Date: 12/28/2016 | Author: Don O.

Comments: Joe is a very personable man, showed up when he said he would, and did an outstanding job for us. We would use him again and highly recommend him to others.

Review Date: 12/11/2016 | Author: Darlene G.

Comments: Professional and knows what he is doing.

Review Date: 12/10/2016 | Author: Kristine O.

Comments: Speedy reply and great work.

Review Date: 12/09/2016 | Author: Arleane S.

Comments: Joes work was perfect on time and done just as promised would definitely recommend him

Review Date: 12/04/2016 | Author: Alfred D.

Comments: Great value for the buck.

Review Date: 12/03/2016 | Author: Mike A.

Comments: Repaired our sink which separated from the granite top exactly as discussed. The mechanical harness solution is significantly better alternative to simply re-glueing. Job was done done efficiently, with no price surprises. Also, found that a missing screw from the garbage disposal was causing a leak, and replaced it. Will recommend him to our neighbors.

Review Date: 11/18/2016 | Author: Angela G.

Comments: Joseph is no nonsense but friendly. He told me exactly how much it would cost to repair and reseal our granite countertops, showed up the same day that I called and charged the exact amount that he quoted. What more could you ask for? I am 100% satisfied! Highly recommend Joseph!

Review Date: 11/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time and completed work within quoted price.

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were very impressed with his work and professionalism. He was very honest-- we were ready to pay him to do additional work, but he told us it was not really necessary. We would definitely hire him again if we were in need of his services.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice job on our counter tops, thought the price was a little high but he charged for travel time since we weren't in his immediate area. Would use him again.

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Tammy T.

Comments: Very nice work. Had to reschedule due to him missing first appt.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: Yancey B.

Comments: Good work

Review Date: 10/05/2016 | Author: Terry F.

Comments: Joe is an exceptional craftsman, provided excellent service and also some additional information as we consider to further revitalize our kitchen. Our corian counter tops look like they were newly installed and we could not be happier.

Review Date: 09/22/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very honest

Review Date: 09/14/2016 | Author: Roy P.

Comments: The task that I asked Joe to do was not the usual counter top situation. It required a trim so that my new wine cooler would fit the opening. The cooler was 1/2 inch taller. He took one look at the counter and said lets make this work. I liked his attitude and his workmanship. A big thanks to Joe.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: Vaughn B.

Comments: Joe gave us several options for installing our new sink and restoring a corian countertop. The job required the removal of an epoxy finish that had been applied to the countertop. The finished product overall exceeded our expectations.

Review Date: 08/18/2016 | Author: Kathy S.

Comments: Joe came promptly took the time to examine the problem and suggested several ways to repair it. He was upfront with his pricing and completed the work in a very professional manner. I would certainly hire him again for any tile or granite work.

Review Date: 08/16/2016 | Author: Joanne S.

Comments: Joe fixed a under mount sink that was separating due to TWO poor prior installations. He was very quick and courteous you can tell Joe is a true professional and craftsman. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/13/2016 | Author: Shelby E.

Comments: Joe was awesome! He was great with communication and arrived exactly when he said he would. Took his time and was very concerned about making my countertop look the best is possibly could. I could tell he took pride in his work. I would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe took on a job that nobody else would, enlarging the sink opening on our granite countertop. He was upfront about pricing and the risks of the work. It turned out great, not perfect necessarily, but a job well done given the challenges. We're very happy with the work and would hire Joe again.

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Sybille S.

Comments: Joe was a dependable and excellent professional. The work was done in the amount of time he had indicated. Just one warning to anyone needing granite to be recut in their home, IT IS A VERY DUSTY BUSINESS, COVER OR REMOVE AS MUCH AS YOU CAN.

Review Date: 08/04/2016 | Author: Cynthia E.

Comments: He was pleasant and professional and did a great job

Review Date: 08/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would highly recommend Joe for his work.

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Leo W.

Comments: Called Joe in the morning and the job was done in the afternoon, very reliable and good work.

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe, adlibed at the last minute to save the project. Great service.

Review Date: 07/29/2016 | Author: Barbara G.

Comments: I almost couldn't believe how many 5 star rating Joe Corlett has, but now I know why. I doubt his work can be beat. Joe is a skilled craftsman who completed a very difficult job expertly. He had to separate two large Quartz slabs and finish the ends; on one, he had to actually create the end! He was here for a total of nine hours, but worked diligently and relatively cleanly. We can't say enough good things about Joe's work. If you need stone help, there can be no better choice.

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Joe L.

Comments: he was very professional, the work he did a fantastic job on my countertop. I would highly recommend him. great job

Review Date: 07/17/2016 | Author: Maryann G.

Comments: Joe's work and knowledge is outstanding. He was able to repair a complex defect in my zodiac countertop caused by a chemical exposure.. An experienced builder had told me replacement was the only option. Great value.

Review Date: 07/09/2016 | Author: Katrina S.

Comments: Joe is very knowledgeable. Explained to me why is what doing what he was doing. Went above and beyond what was expected.

Review Date: 06/01/2016 | Author: Timothy A.

Comments: Joe was prompt and very knowledgeable. He made sure that everything was completed to his standards which are much higher than the rest of the industry. He took the time to explain the differences. He also repaired some minor chips on the edge of the counter top which was a pleasant surprise.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Ashton W.

Comments: Joe Corlett arrived on time. He removed the scratches from our Corian countertops, did an excellent job quickly and thoroughly. Frankly, our Corian looks better today than it did when it was installed ten years ago. Excellent work - reasonable price. How can you do any better.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Joe's work was outstanding and repaired my cracked granite such that it's barely noticeable. Didn't think it was possible. Highly recommend his services. You pay for what you get and his work is top notch!!

Review Date: 04/28/2016 | Author: Frank L.

Comments: Joe knows his stuff!

Review Date: 04/20/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time and very knowledgeable of the work he performs

Review Date: 04/14/2016 | Author: Carolyn S.

Comments: Joe was prompt to respond, scheduled quickly. Arrived on time as promised. Neatly dressed and very courteous. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He repaired a split and resanded our corian countertops. I am extremely pleased with the work he did, and can highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/03/2016 | Author: Arthur P.

Comments: Words do not describe how much I like what was done by Joe Corlett

Review Date: 03/16/2016 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Kept in touch ahead of scheduled visit. Joe was punctul, friendly and very efficient. Repair was excellent and worth every dollar. Very happy!

Review Date: 03/05/2016 | Author: Philip D.

Comments: Joe is both professional and knowledgeable. He resurfaced our corian countertops in the kitchen. I have placed him on our community vendor list. We were very satisfied with his work. Phil D, Estero, Fl

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Marilyn P.

Comments: So easy to work with. Joe was knowledgable, friendly and punctual. Called in the a.m. Returned my call within 2 hours. Because of a cancellation h came out that afternoon and did everything I needed dne. He was a pleasure to deal with and would certainly call him again.

Review Date: 02/18/2016 | Author: Jack H.

Comments: He was very professional...knew what he was doing. Very satisfied.

Review Date: 02/01/2016 | Author: Dave R.

Comments: Joe has a wide range of expertise he offered solutions that were previously undiscovered

Review Date: 01/28/2016 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Joe was on time and did a great job repairing a backsplash and buffing my Corian countertops. They are 8 years old and look like new.

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Gayle W.

Comments: The technician was prompt and shared his expertise regarding my situation.

Review Date: 01/09/2016 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Mr. Corlett is awesome! He came in and repaired a bad install. A true professional! Thank you!

Review Date: 01/09/2016 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Joe was very efficient and paid attention to detail.

Review Date: 12/27/2015 | Author: Lynn V.

Comments: Joseph's work was exceptional. He truly knows what he is doing - a professional in his field. I was very happy with the results.

Review Date: 12/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Professional fast service

Review Date: 12/19/2015 | Author: Pat G.

Comments: The did a great job and I am very satisfied with the whole experience

Review Date: 12/12/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work. A bit pricey for the money. I really had no idea Joe was coming from Sarasota to do the work. I live in Ft Myers.

Review Date: 12/01/2015 | Author: Bill C.

Comments: Arrived on time did a great job and charged a fair price. Would hire him again and recommend him to my friends and neighbors.

Review Date: 11/23/2015 | Author: Lynn M.

Comments: We had a failed seam in our corian countertop. I called Joe, who quickly and accurately diagnosed the problem over the phone, and gave me a quote, all in the same call. Joe showed up on time, know exactly what to do, cleaned up thoroughly, and was both courteous and professional. He did the work faster than he estimated, and charged less than he had quoted. I would highly recommend Joe to anyone.

Review Date: 11/18/2015 | Author: Richard O.

Comments: Very professional. Knew exactly what had to be done and how to do it effectively. Work was done in a very timely manner and at a very reasonable cost. I would not hesitate to use his services again or to recommend him to anyone in need of these services.

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: Karin C.

Comments: I would highly recommend Joe. He did a great job on repairing 3 chips in a solid surface sink and countertop and refinished them to look like new again. Cost was what was quoted over the phone. We would surely use Joe again.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Karen B.

Comments: We purchased a home on Thursday and Joe came on a Sunday to do the repair because I was trying to get my Dad moved. He arrived on time and was very knowledgable about the countertops and how to do the repair.

Review Date: 10/25/2015 | Author: Ken F.

Comments: Highly recommend him.. Excellent quality job..

Review Date: 10/20/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did a great job! He made our countertop look new again.

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: Pam B.

Comments: Joseph was here early which was great, very nice to work with, just felt I payed the max for the job but didn't get all my surfaces polished after the repair which I thought was going to happen for that amount. You can still see the repair, but at least it is fixed and is functional again.

Review Date: 09/26/2015 | Author: Ralph H.

Comments: Joe was very professional and he certainly knew what to do..He was willing to work with me so that we were both happy...A very nice man..

Review Date: 09/25/2015 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: did a wonderful job,

Review Date: 09/24/2015 | Author: Mel N.

Comments: Excellent service response and economic recommendation for correction to problem. Happy to recommend to others.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Lynn N.

Comments: very prompt knowledgeable and reasonably priced

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Mark F.

Comments: Prompt on time

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: John D.

Comments: I had a bad leak in the bottom of the door. Joe listened to the symptoms then opened up the ceiling below in my garage and suggested a few solutions,Together we pinpointed the leak and he fixed it. He was courteous and professional.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Judy B.

Comments: what a pleasure to receive professional services promptly. He obviously takes pride in his work

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Sonie W.

Comments: Very professional and he showed up on time. Stuck to his original quote and did a great job.

Review Date: 07/24/2015 | Author: Catherine P.

Comments: I can't say enough good things about Joseph. He responded so quickly to my request for service and completed the work the very same day. Not only is his work excellent, but he was a joy to talk to. I will definitely use his services in the future.

Review Date: 06/23/2015 | Author: Barbara D.

Comments: Glad he called immediately. Was on time to do the job. Was very knowledgeable about how to refinish the floor for the most reasonable price. Very nice to work with. Would hire him again.

Review Date: 06/22/2015 | Author: Mark W.

Comments: Joe was very quick to respond to my request. He offered valuable input as to how best to repair my lanai deck. His work was professional grade. I will use him again.

Review Date: 05/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe came on the same day as promised and spent many hours doing the repair on that same day. He was open about what the job will entail and there were no surprises.

Review Date: 04/15/2015 | Author: Roger D.

Comments: Joe was very personable and knowledgeable about his profession.

Review Date: 04/09/2015 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: Joe showed up as promised and fixed my countertop to the point where you cannot see the damage.

Review Date: 04/06/2015 | Author: Mary A.

Comments: he was very patient ,polite and never complained even when he had to do the work out in the heat for most of the time I will recommend him to anyone who needs a job done. He was a god sent. His work was fantastic. My sliding door is just like new. Definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 03/29/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Nice guy and very responsive. Not sure his experience was specific to my problem; however he did the best under the circumstances. If definitely recommend Joe

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Judy M.

Comments: Joe did a fabulous job resurfacing our corian countertops, look like new! was even able to get out burn mark from a hot pan!

Review Date: 03/09/2015 | Author: Ann B.

Comments: Needed two small tiles replaced and small amount of grouting of strip beneath the shower door frame which had been removed for replacement by an all-glass frameless door. The job needed to be done before the door installers could hang the new door. Joe actually worked on a Sunday afternoon in order to quickly complete the project. Work quality was great but thought the cost was a little high for such a small project. $270 for 2.5 hrs. (his minimal fee is $270 which covers 3 hrs.); we provided the grout and tile.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Punctual and honest

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Jack R.

Comments: On time, did good work.

Review Date: 02/13/2015 | Author: Thomas B.

Comments: In telephone conversation, Corlett analyzed the tile repair job for our laundry room with candid comments about end result of work. Detailed quote and sent an email photo to explain the cracked tile problem we had. Communicated re appointment, which was within several days. Arrived promptly. Very pleasant. Knew what he needed to do and how to do it! Required movement of washer and drier from room. Done with dispatch and reinstalling after tile replacements on floor. Used equipment to control and remove dust generated during tile removal process. Environmentally very conscious and worked confidently. Knew his way around to control power breakers, water needs, etc. We had discovered another broken tile in the entry way and he added it to his work job. Required tile cutting, etc. Finished job with dispatch and left work site very clean, in perfect order, and washer and drier ready to operate. I would recommend his tile services, with high regard.

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: Natalie F.

Comments: Professional and very knowledgable, let me know about certain things to keep an eye out for in my kitchen that commonly cause granite to crack. It will help me spot issues before the granite cracks

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: James H.

Comments: Joe was professional, personable and a skilled craftsman.

Review Date: 01/28/2015 | Author: Bonnie M.

Comments: Joe turned old used Corian countertops into beautiful new looking ones. He reshaped them and put a nice edge on them that was totally different then the old one. I was amazed with the transformation. I would definatly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/24/2015 | Author: John W.

Comments: Joe was the kind of contractor that is hard to find today. He is very professional, has state of the art equipment, and takes pride in his work. He refinished our Corian counter tops so that they look like new. We will definitely recommend him to all of our friends.

Review Date: 01/23/2015 | Author: Norman L.

Comments: Joe was able to communicate his rate structure and committed to a work schedule over the phone. The work was completed as scheduled and we were very pleased with the outcome. He met or exceeded all of our expectations.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: Marjorie B.

Comments: Removed a scratch from my Corian countertop and spruced up the overall appearance.

Review Date: 01/15/2015 | Author: Matt J.

Comments: Very knowledgable and efficient would definitely hire again

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: Arlen G.

Comments: I hired Joseph Corlett to polish my stone countertop. He was conscientious about his work. I would recommend him to someone in the future.

Review Date: 01/06/2015 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Was prompt and professional Did excellent work at a fair price

Review Date: 01/04/2015 | Author: David C.

Comments: Great to work with, will use again if needed.

Review Date: 12/23/2014 | Author: Andrew M.

Comments: My wife was very pleased with the work that was done. Ended up costing a little more than expected, but understandable considering that he had to go get grout to match and some sub-floor materials.

Review Date: 12/01/2014 | Author: Jeff C.

Comments: Joe was very thorough in explaining the process ahead of time. He left the work area looking better than when he started. He did a little extra work for no charge, and he was by far the cheapest bid I received. The only issue I have is this: the repair was to shore up a sink that was falling through the granite. He had to remove the plumbing and the sink. After putting everything back together, he tested it for leaks. There were none, and I saw none. But Murphy reared his ugly head. My wife came home shortly after Joe left, and the drain plumbing was just starting to leak. Normally it's an easy fix for me, but I'm recovering from back surgery and cannot get into position to fix it. My wife cannot either, due to problems with her neck fusion. I guess I will give it a few days to see if it self-seals, and if not I will ask a neighbor over to fix it. I want to reiterate that Joe and I checked for leaks before he left and found none. Sometimes these things happen.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Angela H.

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: Edward T.

Comments: He made inner contact and a follow up contact. Was on time and completed the project on time.

Review Date: 11/15/2014 | Author: Robert K.

Comments: Prompt & efficient.

Review Date: 11/12/2014 | Author: Ian R.

Comments: Countertops look great. It was slightly higher than I expected but worth it.

Review Date: 11/09/2014 | Author: Dean F.

Comments: Very good job and showed up on time!

Review Date: 11/09/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The most cost effective solution was proposed and executed.

Review Date: 11/07/2014 | Author: Myrna D.

Comments: He came in and renewed the surface of my corian counters and sink by sanding it down. He also did a wonderful job cutting down the breakfast bar into a a thinner counter leaving me extra space in my kitchen sitting area. The quality of his work was excellent along with his pricing.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Karen H.

Comments: It was just to cut a countertop. He did a good job for a good price.

Review Date: 10/25/2014 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: He lowered my granite outdoor counter top 4 inches and re-installed it. I just had this counter top installed by a granite shop who insisted on using a 4" back splash against my wishes and it was to high. Joseph placed the counter top where I requested it to be. The top is very secure and a great job was done.

Review Date: 10/12/2014 | Author: Christopher R.

Comments: Very good quality work.

Review Date: 10/11/2014 | Author: Cheryl N.

Comments: Joe responded very quickly. He was professional, very pleasant and did an amazing job. It is important that contractors cover all furniture, appliances and lift rugs in the area when sanding hard surfaces...this was not done. It took my cleaning team 3.5 hours to clean up sanding dust from every part of the downstairs which was another expense. A all in all, the work was great...preparation and clean up was not good.

Review Date: 10/07/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came the same day I called him which was great. He was very nice and explained everything he did. I just thought his rate was very high but I have nothing to compare it to

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Anita H.

Comments: He responded immeadiately did a good job but pricey.

Review Date: 10/02/2014 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: Joseph was professional and showed real problem solving skills to make my repairs. The workmanship was excellent. Overall, I could not be more satisfied with the finished product.

Review Date: 09/30/2014 | Author: Barbara E.

Comments: He responded immediately to my request. He was very professional, knowledgeable and arrived on time. I would hire Mr. Corlett again for other jobs.

Review Date: 09/29/2014 | Author: Paul B.

Comments: He was on time and very pleasant. Counters and sinks look good.

Review Date: 09/23/2014 | Author: Keith A.

Comments: On time and great job

Review Date: 09/11/2014 | Author: Joe B.

Comments: We were disappointed that he did not clean up the countertop and stove area opposite of the counter he repaired.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Rita V.

Comments: Joe was prompt and knowledgeable about the problem we were having, but it was a difficult situation to solve.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: David W.

Comments: Good experience throughout total process. Great person and great job.

Review Date: 09/07/2014 | Author: Matt G.

Comments: Great guy from the phone call to the job. Need future work and will be calling him back end of month.

Review Date: 09/06/2014 | Author: Eddie R.

Comments: Joe was pleasant and professional.

Review Date: 08/27/2014 | Author: Monica P.

Comments: Joe arrived on time and even earlier than I expected. He ended up doing a completely different job than the one I thought he would do because he did not think I would be happy with the original job results. However, he stuck to his original estimate of cost but I was so pleased with the results that we negotiated a bit higher price. I have since recommended him to others.

Review Date: 08/24/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did a great job. He was running late and called me to let me know, still got the job done in a timely fashion.

Review Date: 08/19/2014 | Author: Monique C.

Comments: I had a crack in my Corian countertop. It was the part of the counter with the sinks connected , if it couldn't be fixed I would have to replace the whole counter. I went online to see if I could find someone to look at it for me. I found Home Advisor and Mr. Corlett called me right away and we set up an appointment. I live in Wesley Chapel and he came all the way up here. He was amazing , unreal!! He took off the backsplash took a piece from it and and fixed the crack with it. Polished all the counters . They look brand new, just beautiful. Crazy amazing.

Review Date: 08/18/2014 | Author: Jean G.

Comments: Joe Corlett came to our home, gave us an estimate and immediately started working. He is very talented. Did exactly what I had in mind. The price of the project was HALF what I was quoted from a major concern in Sarasota. I definitely recommend Joe to anyone who needs creativity added to their project.

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Kelly G.

Comments: Joe it the magic man when it comes to granite. My kitchen was a mess and he made it look beautiful and professional. I wish we would have hired him first. He is very skilled and produces results.

Review Date: 08/08/2014 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: Very clean worker. He will be used again. I cannot detect where the damage was.

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Jack G.

Comments: On time. Excellent work.

Review Date: 07/26/2014 | Author: Margaret S.

Comments: There was a crack on my island which I kept covered for a year. In less than a few hours Joe came in worked his magic and now my island is a thing of beauty again.

Review Date: 07/24/2014 | Author: James F.

Comments: Joseph is highly knowledgeable and very personable. Highly recommended. His work was excellent!

Review Date: 07/17/2014 | Author: Colin B.

Comments: Joe was on time and willing to come on a holiday with short notice. Very professional and friendly.

Review Date: 07/11/2014 | Author: Foxworth T.

Comments: .

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: Linda T.

Comments: Joe was on time and got to work right away. My kitchen sink had dropped and he put a harness on it to keep it up. Did a great job!

Review Date: 06/19/2014 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Joe did an excellent job in re-mounting the sink to the countertop

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Norman S.

Comments: I didn't give Joe a top rating because the final result was a little lacking through no fault of his. The granite countertop was in pretty rough shape and Joe worked hard to return it to a like new condition but I don't think anyone could have done that. I still would highly recommend Joe.

Review Date: 05/31/2014 | Author: Beverly A.

Comments: When Joe called me back (within 10 minutes after I had inquired about fixing my granite counter-top); I was amazed that he knew exactly what I was talking about. We set a time for him to come to my condo (which was not around the corner). He arrived on time, looked at my counter-top and proceeded to fix it. He did an amazing job. I thought I would have to get a new counter-top but Joe fixed it! What a professional he.

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: Matt H.

Comments: Joe did a great job fixing the crack in our granite counter-top. You can barely tell the crack was there. Plus, our under-mounted sink fell and he fixed it perfectly. My family commented on what a professional Joe was. If you are having any issues with your granite or your sink, I would recommend Joe.

Review Date: 05/02/2014 | Author: Sylvia R.

Comments: Joe called within 5 minutes after I had inquired about countertop refinishing on HomeAdvisor and came the same day. He was friendly, professional and above all, did a great job. Our countertops look like new.

Review Date: 05/01/2014 | Author: Teri M.

Comments: Joe came to give me an estimate on a small project to replace a couple of marble tiles that were disintegrating around my sunken tub. He did the job right then and it turned out perfect. Very professional.

Review Date: 03/03/2014 | Author: Ron A.

Comments: I hired Joe to sand/polish my corian counters. He did a great job on the counters - they look like new. He also did our bath vanities. I wish all contractors work like Joe - he follows up on the calls, shows up on time, and communicates.

Review Date: 02/23/2014 | Author: Diane E.

Comments: My countertop and sink were very damaged from previous owners. Joe said he didn't know if he could correct the situation. When he was finished everything looked like brand new. I was very pleased with the results. Thank you, Joe!

Review Date: 02/21/2014 | Author: Ken E.

Comments: Very professional. Good deal of knowledge about the products he services. Would def hire again n tell friends to hire as well.

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Fran D.

Comments: I needed a contractor to repair a chip in our kitchen countertop and had no idea who to hire since I had never had to do a repair like this before. I looked online and found Joe Corlett's name and read the reviews, and went by that. I waited about a week for him to come out, but it was worth the wait. He did an excellent job matching the flecks in the granite. You would not be able to detect that a repair was made in that spot. At first I thought the repair was pricey, but when I checked further, I found that he was definitely in the ballpark for repairs of this nature.

Review Date: 02/13/2014 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: Frankly Joe exceeded my expectations. He performed the work as agreed, did not try to oversell me anything and left everything neat and clean. He arrived as scheduled, was well equipped and evidently was well experienced in performing the particular task for which I hired him. The only draw back was that Joe lived an hour and a half from where I lived so the travel time I paid was quite a bit. However I was not able to find anyone living in my area to perform the same job. In the end it was worth the extra travel time in order to get the job done professionally.

Review Date: 02/10/2014 | Author: Charles B.

Comments: Competent and quick.

Review Date: 02/07/2014 | Author: Tom C.

Comments: We would highly recommend Joe for stone/corian repair. There was sizeable crack in our granite counter top which he fixed to our satisfaction. Additionally, shortly after arriving at our home, he noticed that our kitchen sink was "sagging.". He fixed that repair also using a sink harness which he indicated he has done numerous times before for other customers. He was on time, professional, and he kept and left the work area very clean.

Review Date: 02/03/2014 | Author: Richard H.

Comments: Ajusted door and it works fine.

Review Date: 01/29/2014 | Author: Fred H.

Comments: yes

Review Date: 01/27/2014 | Author: Frank R.

Comments: Joe knows Corian countertops! He repaired two ugly cracks in the countertop in our motorhome. He told us that the repair would not be invisible but would be structurally sound. After the repair you can see hairlines where he bonded the filler pieces in place, but the top is now serviceable and can be cleaned.

Review Date: 01/25/2014 | Author: Todd T.

Comments: JOE WORKED DILIGENTLY FOR MORE THAN EIGHT HOURS TO REPLACE NINE BROKEN FLOOR TILES, DOING MOST OF THE WORK BY HAND TO MINIMIZE GRINDER DUST, WHICH WAS GREATLY APPRECIATED.

Review Date: 01/14/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We were stunned to see the outcome of Joe's beautiful job repairing the nicks in our Corian. Very polite, professional and an all around pleasant guy. We would definitely hire him again when we move.

Review Date: 12/16/2013 | Author: Tom S.

Comments: he was knowledgeable about the repair that was needed.

Review Date: 12/14/2013 | Author: George W.

Comments: Joe did a great job fitting our new stove in our corian countertop. He is a very pleasant professional man. I would hire him again.

Review Date: 12/02/2013 | Author: Irene N.

Comments: Joe did an outstanding job repairing several chips on the granite in our kitchen. He is pleasant, efficient and meticulous in his approach. Everything looks great -- it's hard to see where the chips were! My husband and I were both very impressed with his work and we felt that the fee was fair for such a high quality job. I will use Joe again and would definitely recommend him.

Review Date: 11/25/2013 | Author: Mary E.

Comments: Joe was very nice and professional and worked very hard on fixing my counter top.

Review Date: 11/04/2013 | Author: Pat F.

Comments: Joe did a great job refinishing my Corian countertops. They were scratched and dingy looking after the previous owner neglected. Joe brought them back so they look brand new. Even gave me some tips on keeping them that way.

Review Date: 11/01/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant and professional. A little over-priced. Doors are working beautifully.

Review Date: 10/30/2013 | Author: Thomas N.

Comments: 1) Most important, Joe called. 2) Joe was easy to speak to. ie. we really inspected his work, noticed a couple of areas ( black counter tops so easy to miss) and he had no problem redoing the area. 3) The cost, the quality of the work, and the expected outcome was discussed before the job was done. The finished project was what was described before the work began and there were no hidden surprises - There should be more contractors like Joe. Job Well Done

Review Date: 10/16/2013 | Author: Beverly A.

Comments: He is a perfectionist with extensive experience and very pleasant and timely. A great experience.

Review Date: 09/27/2013 | Author: Greg K.

Comments: very professional and performed work in a very timely manner

Review Date: 09/19/2013 | Author: Doug T.

Comments: Joe was great. Good work and pleasant to visit with. Would recommend for the job. Will use again.

Review Date: 08/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did a great job completing a sloppy granite countertop installation, as well as repairing a couple of bad scratches created by the original installers. Very personable and easy to work with

Review Date: 08/23/2013 | Author: Brad B.

Comments: Very prompt and nice guy! Would highly recommend him to anyone needing granite work.

Review Date: 08/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice guy really knows how to fix solid surface countertops and make them look new.

Review Date: 08/05/2013 | Author: Cordell J.

Comments: Great customer service. He was very knowledgeable and addressed issues that no one else noticed or mentioned. Once he pointed them out, I realized the amount of money he probably saved me in the future. I definitely recommend him for future projects.

Review Date: 07/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe refinished and sealed slightly worn kitchen countertops. On time, price exactly as quoted up-front and quality of work was outstanding. While quality was everything I had hoped-for, the cost was pretty steep for the time spent on the job. Cleanup was not very thorough.

Review Date: 07/20/2013 | Author: Larry H.

Comments: Joe was very accommodating with my schedule, did great work, and even left everything clean and tidy. I would highly recommend him!

Review Date: 07/19/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did a great job repairing a quartz countertop that had been installed improperly. Really appreciate his good work.

Review Date: 07/08/2013 | Author: Laura G.

Comments: Joe installed a new solid surface sink, reinforced and repaired counter tops with two large seams/cracks and refinished counters. He is extremely knowledgeable and did a wonderful job.

Review Date: 06/13/2013 | Author: Toby N.

Comments: The finished project was outstanding. I had cracked my granite counter-top, and I spent several hours trying to find someone that could fix it. After being told by many that the crack could not be fixed, I was directed to Joe. He worked quickly and efficiently. At the conclusion of the project, the crack was barely noticeable and the surface was completely smooth. Someone would have to look extremely hard to find the original break. I would definitely recommend him to others and would use him again the future.

Review Date: 06/10/2013 | Author: Debi S.

Comments: very professional = arrived on time - counter looks great -- thanks

Review Date: 06/04/2013 | Author: Ronald M.

Comments: On time, knowledgeable, personable, left our kitchen in a clean condition.

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very punctual and conscientious..........

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Carol K.

Comments: worked quickly, worked hard to remove stains..pleased with the time involved and the look of the counter top when finished..charged what he quoted..personable and informative..

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: John K.

Comments: Outstanding workmanship! Joe is a complete professional I would highly recommend Joe to anyone! His rates were the best around

Review Date: 05/12/2013 | Author: Chris K.

Comments: Joseph showed up when he said he would and accomplished everything I had hoped. He's not cheap but I got what I paid for in a quality job.

Review Date: 05/11/2013 | Author: Roger M.

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 04/27/2013 | Author: Jack K.

Comments: Work was done on tomem

Review Date: 04/19/2013 | Author: Louanne C.

Comments: Joe was punctual and explained my options and costs for fixing a crack in a kitchen countertop. After he was through, the 15 year old Corian countertops in my rental house looked great.

Review Date: 04/10/2013 | Author: Dennis S.

Comments: a good job professionally done

Review Date: 03/21/2013 | Author: Justin S.

Comments: Joseph was a pleasure to work with and I was pleased with the service he provided. He was honest and went out of his way to help.

Review Date: 03/20/2013 | Author: Glenn L.

Comments: After communication problem between me and the professional was solved, Joe rescheduled his appointment at our location and was willing to compromise on the price. Work requested was accomplished in an excellent manner and quality. I would highly recommend for counter top restoration.

Review Date: 03/16/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This job was to repair a cracked granite sink top..It was a major undertaking requiring multiple skills..all of which joe possesses..while not "as good as new" it was performed very professionally..this job was very expensive and required major clean up..grinding granite in your kitchen leaves one helluva mess..of the people iI talked to regarding this job,he was the only one who Was confident he could do it

Review Date: 03/08/2013 | Author: Arthur K.

Comments: It was disconcerting to enter into a contract without a pre-work visit to understand what and how the contractor was proposing to do. The work was completely satisfactory, however.

Review Date: 02/26/2013 | Author: Allison P.

Comments: Joseph was on time and provided a quality job at a better then average price.

Review Date: 02/23/2013 | Author: Ellen H.

Comments: Came to my residence on time. Was courteous and professional.

Review Date: 02/08/2013 | Author: David G.

Comments: Joe is very talented and careful.

Review Date: 02/07/2013 | Author: Paulette R.

Comments: Work was completed in a timely manner, and clean up was done after. I am satisfied with the work, it was very thorough. I recommend him and would use him again.

Review Date: 02/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did a very good job on repairing a gouge on the edge of my granite countertop, worked hard to remove an ink stain, and sealed the entire top. It looks great.

Review Date: 01/21/2013 | Author: Au & sm R.

Comments: Joe explained what could be accomplished with his approach, and he was very specific about what it wouldn't do. He didn't want to mislead us.

Review Date: 01/17/2013 | Author: Beth C.

Comments: joe was very professional very personable and very capable.....I WOULD RECCOMEND HIM IN A HEARTBEAT

Review Date: 01/14/2013 | Author: Andrea C.

Comments: Very knowledgable about the project and the result was excellent. On time and professional.

Review Date: 12/16/2012 | Author: James B.

Comments: If you want a Quality job then call Joe. We had a Corian countertop we needed repaired to accomadate a new underhung sink. Joe made the repair and it looks like the original counter. You can't see the seams where the new corian was added. While Joe was on the job he polished all the remaining counter surfaces and they look just like new . Joe not only repaired the counter he installed the new sink and faucet to complete the whole remodel. If you need some surface repair or just want your counters to lood like new ; call Joe.

Review Date: 11/07/2012 | Author: Joanne M.

Comments: Mr Corlett did a fabulous job, my corian countertops look brand new. He has state of the art machines , with little to no dust in the house when resurfacing the counter. He even cauked my kitchen counter. I am very pleased, would recommend to my family and friends

Review Date: 09/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt to show up. Quick and excellent work. I gave 4.5 for quality because of the dust mess he left behind for us to clean. I would have given him a perfect five if he would have brought and used the vacuum to suck up the dust while he was drilling the hole.

Review Date: 08/13/2012 | Author: Sydney I.

Comments: Joseph is reliable,and honest. But when I told friends about him and his work, they felt his fee was too high, @$80. per hr.I would have asked him to do more work,if he wasn't so expensive

Review Date: 07/29/2012 | Author: Bill M.

Comments: Very pleased with the completion of the project. He made a trip to review the job, made recommendations and completed the job when asked to. He was easy to talk to and did an excellent job.

Review Date: 06/11/2012 | Author: Tj L.

Comments: Purchased a home that needed repair work done. Granite counter top around sink had settled from water damage to the sink base cabinet, thus cracking the granite. After rebuilding the cabinets and getting everything square, we hired Joe to reinstall the granite counter. The original 2 pieces were now 3 pieces. He got them mounted, supported and glued together. The crack is barely visible around the sink, and the original seam looks great. Very pleased with the work he did.

Review Date: 05/12/2012 | Author: Susan P.

Comments: Professional and personable. Did a good job especially on the area that was chipped. Would recommend him without hesitation.

Review Date: 05/02/2012 | Author: Norbert V.

Comments: Joe called me the next morning and came out and did the work that evening. He knows what he's doing and is well worth the reasonable fee for getting something done right. He was on time for the appointment, did a careful check of the situation and offered good suggestions.

Review Date: 04/20/2012 | Author: Harley H.

Comments: Veyr professional. Worked very hard. Was very honest. Saved us a lot of money.

Review Date: 03/17/2012 | Author: Naomi H.

Comments: Joe's service was very professional. I was quite impressed with Joe's quality workmanship, quick response, and efficient servce.

Review Date: 02/19/2012 | Author: Jerry M.

Comments: He did quality work at a fair price.

Review Date: 02/03/2012 | Author: Sharon H.

Comments: Joe was on time and successfully took the scratches out of my granite countertop.

Review Date: 01/10/2012 | Author: Patricia L.

Comments: Very prompt and courteous. Worked diligently to repair the counter to look just like new.

Review Date: 12/28/2011 | Author: Paul S.

Comments: Joe did a great job and was meticulous with his work. Our granite cracked in front of the sink, and the piece came loose. He re-attached it, filled the seam and made it very hard to notice. He even filled a few chips we had in the side of the sink that I did not tell him about, but he did anyway. His rates were higher than most other people ($85 an hour) but it was worth the cost. I would use him again if we had another issue.

Review Date: 12/12/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was late for the appointment, but he did call to say he would be late. Repair work was excellent.

Review Date: 12/10/2011 | Author: Jesus T.

Comments: Good work and excellent service

Review Date: 11/11/2011 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: I was contacted very promptly and the work was done as scheduled. The counter top looks awesome. Joe was very professional and personable

Review Date: 10/20/2011 | Author: Stephen D.

Comments: Joe was very helpful,informative and professional. He cleaned the area after the job was done. We were very impressed with the service and would recommend Joe .

Review Date: 09/02/2011 | Author: Kathryn M.

Review Date: 08/25/2011 | Author: Steve P.

Comments: Excellent job reinstalling my kitchen sink which had fallen out from granit countertop. Arrived on time. His time on the job and price for project were exactly as he quoted.

Review Date: 08/11/2011 | Author: David C.

Comments: Arrived on time. Informed that the job would be very messy (and it was). Excellent service and would use Joe again.

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: He did what I needed done correctly and sealed the granite to make it look new again. Excellent work

Review Date: 06/25/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Would recommend this service.

Review Date: 06/14/2011 | Author: David E.

Comments: Great job quality work.....a little pricey but i would refer for other jobs

Review Date: 05/24/2011 | Author: Carol W.

Comments: Joe did a great job fixing the crack in our Corian countertop and resurfacing it. He arrived on time and cleaned up everything before he left. We could not be more pleased.

Review Date: 05/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt service

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Fred R.

Comments: Joe arrived on time and stayed untill he got the job done right. I was very happy!

Review Date: 04/23/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a very good job.

Review Date: 04/19/2011 | Author: Peter C.

Comments: Joe did a great job. The granite looks outstanding again. My wife is vey pleased... if she is happy than I am more than happy. Joe took his time and was very neat. I would highly recommend him for any granite repair

Review Date: 03/18/2011 | Author: Cindy D.

Comments: Joe was prompt and very courteous. The Corian countertops look brand new!

Review Date: 03/15/2011 | Author: Tracye S.

Comments: Mr. Corlett was the one out of many contractors that was willing to do alterations on existing granite counter tops in order to install new appliances. He explained everything from start to finish. He did a magnificent job. We are very pleased with his services.

Review Date: 03/14/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe arrived when he said he would and did a great job repairing our sink and filling in a seam on the granite. His experience was a selling point as he knows his products and has the right tools for the job.

Review Date: 02/25/2011 | Author: David G.

Comments: Excellent workmanship

Review Date: 01/10/2011 | Author: Gary F.

Comments: Excellent work, was able to start the next day, reasonable price. He even did additional work the next day when asked to.

Review Date: 01/06/2011 | Author: Debbie L.

Comments: Joe called me within minutes of my request. I explained the problem. He immediately came to our shop, checked the problem out and indicated how he could make the repair. We delivered the sink to his shop and repairs were made the same day. We are very happy with Joe and would recommend him highly.

Review Date: 01/03/2011 | Author: Gene B.

Comments: Joe responded quickly to our request for a service call. He came on time, worked diligently, cleaned up all dust and did a spectacular job on our Corian. It actually looks better than when it was originally installed. He is pleasant, quiet and very knowledgable. The cost of the service was within his quote.

Review Date: 12/24/2010 | Author: Wade/colleen H.

Comments: Joe arrived when he said he would and explained the whole repair process to us before doing the work. The final results were fantastic! The countertop is 15 years old and you cannot tell where he made the two repairs of a 8 inch and a 6 inch crack next to the cooktop. Joe then recommended that all of the counter tops get polished to match the repair area, which we had not thought of, so that the repaired area would match the entire counter top. Bottom line is that it looks great! He also installed the new cooktop, which was not a simple drop it in the old hole job, as the opening had to be enlarged and was not correctly finished before.

Review Date: 12/10/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: That our experience was very good, he was very efficient, and work with done on timely manner, and the quality of work i felt was very good. Thank you

Review Date: 11/14/2010 | Author: Gay T.

Comments: Was on time and very professional. He completed the job quickly and did not waste any time. Jeff was personable and cleaned up when the work was done.

Review Date: 11/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe called ahead of arrival as requested and was on time. The work was done to our satisfaction and Joe was professional.

Review Date: 11/08/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: What I liked: Fast/ friendly response after ServiceMagic project was submitted; Rough quote provided over the phone (2 trips not required); Scheduled appointment within 1 week; Arrived within 15 minutes of appointment time; Explained in person what he'd do to repair/ improve granite counter & other projects as discussed on the phone; Confident in his repairs/improvements What I'd change: Phone quote was lower than actual cost; He took all tools/scrap with him, but a slightly better effort at clean-up is always appreciated; All top surfaces looked great but more attention to underside/ joints/ finishing details would have made it 5 star.

Review Date: 10/24/2010 | Author: Rebecca S.

Comments: He could of done a better job cleaning up especially the floor, but he did work really hard all day. He did a very nice job on the countertops, reinstalled the new faucet and polished up the countertops, reset the sink it all came out nicely. This was a surell countertop and Joe is really the only one that came up that worked on this type of countertop.

Review Date: 09/28/2010 | Author: John W.

Comments: Great job. On-time start and finish with professional outcome. Five Stars * * * * *

Review Date: 09/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe knew a lot about granite counter tops. He was efficient and cleaned-up after he was done.

Review Date: 09/01/2010 | Author: Judi and jim O.

Comments: Joe was professional, did an excellent job. Gave great advice. Area was neat when he finished the job.

Review Date: 07/15/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe returned my call, scheduled an appt and arrived promptly. The opening in a granite countertop had to be widened for a new stove and I wasn't sure if it would fit. The stove was delivered yesterday and it did. Joe did an excellent job regrouting the seams. In fact he did a better job than the original installers. He also repaired a chip, removed hard water stains and resealed the entire surface. His fee was a little higher than I expected but the job was well done and I am pleased.

Review Date: 05/14/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was one of the most prompt, fair and effiecient contractors I have ever used. He arrived on time, did what we had bid and more. He not only reformatted our Corian counters he disassembled and moved the caninets out into the garage. The kitchen looks brand new.

Review Date: 05/03/2010 | Author: Karen D.

Comments: I had broken the corner off my granite island. Joe was available the day after I called. He was quick and professional. Did a great repair! Thanks Joe

Review Date: 05/02/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe answered my request promptly, came out to the house quickly, and did a very nice job on our granite repair. He was upfront about his costs.

Review Date: 05/01/2010 | Author: Madelon R.

Comments: Joe was easy to work with. He was on time and the job was done very well. I had 25 year old seams on corian countertops that were dirty and showed a lot and now they look nice and they won't ever get all dirty again. He also fixed the door on a replacement cabinet so that it fits the way it should. He was able to fabricate a new section of countertop from the left over scraps of my original job so it matches. My original corian was 3/4 inch thick and they don't even make it anymore. Other countertop "pros" wouldn't even try to do the job. He was worth his pay.

Review Date: 04/12/2010 | Author: Wendy B.

Comments: Joe did a great job on my candle burn on my corian countertop. I was nervous when he said this was the 'worst burn' he has seen on a corian countertop and even took pictures. After he was done, the countertop looked as good as new. He is professional and trustworthy. I would definitely use him again in the future (but hopefully I won't need him).

Review Date: 02/19/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was quick to call, and scheduled his visit within a day. He was meticulous, paid attention to detail and I could not even tell where the granite chip repair had been done (and I am the one that created the chip!), Though his fee was quite a bit higher than other estimates, I believe you get what you pay for and he was worth every bit and more of the fee he charged. He was efficient, and thorough and I would highly recommend him for any of your granite counter repair needs!

Review Date: 02/06/2010 | Author: Mike W.

Comments: this is my first time using Service magic. Joe is a professional beyond compare. He repaired my counter and refinished them, so after 16 years they look like new! He is an expert, who can communicate and explain what needs to be done, and then do it effectively and beautifully. He is clearly the Counter Doctor, that the other counter people use, when they can't fix the problem. A delightful, kind man, who made the experience wonderful. I will use him again, and have already referred him to my adult children and neighbors. Excellent work, economically reasonable and a real professional.

Review Date: 01/29/2010 | Author: Lynn P.

Comments: Joe did a great job on trimming the granite countertop which we hired him to do and he fixed a few other problems as well. He was very interested in providing a high quality of work and we highly recommend him.

Review Date: 01/29/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: pleasant

Review Date: 12/29/2009 | Author: Mary M.

Comments: very efficient, did a beautiful job, and very neat

Review Date: 12/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent service. Joe was great to work with. Would recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 12/03/2009 | Author: Chris H.

Comments: Joe was so prompt, he came over the same day I called regarding a granite repair on our countertop. He came at exactly the appointment time, & did an excellent job in a timely fashion. Just like new! He was most professional. He even did a few extra maintenance items, as he had a little extra time, for a very reasonable fee. Hopefully I won't need his services again but I would highly reccommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 11/05/2009 | Author: Mark P.

Comments: Terrific. The price was reasonable, and Joe showed up when he said he would, 2 days after we talked. Great quality of workmanship, and Joe provided a robust fix to the problem.

Review Date: 10/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice man, worked quickly and effeciently.

Review Date: 10/24/2009 | Author: Cheri L.

Comments: He was extremely professional and clean and a really nice guy!

Review Date: 10/23/2009 | Author: Cynthia H.

Comments: Joe was very friendly and competent and gave an accurate description of how well he could repair my countertop. His rough estimate of the cost over the phone was very close, and I would definitely hire him again if I needed work done on this type of countertop.

Review Date: 10/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I would appreciatr more than one refinisher. I found him pricey and he did not clean up his mess. However, the work done was very satisfactory

Review Date: 10/21/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/18/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Expensive, but his work was worth it. Joe did an excellent job and he cleaned up after him self. Joe was also quite personable. I hope to be talking to him in the near future about another job.

Review Date: 08/21/2009 | Author: James S.

Comments: Joe is not inexpensive ($250.00 for a half nickel-sized chip in the edge of our new granite counter top), however, with Joe, you get what you pay for, i.e., a professional job done well. Joe is more of an artisan than your typical contractor. He takes great pride in his tools (an expensive, specialized kit that he has) and workmanship. My wife, the "chipper" if you will, was extremely pleased that she couldn't find the chip location after Joe repaired it. Joe is a pleasant fellow and I would recommend him without hesitation to others looking for quality work.

Review Date: 07/28/2009 | Author: Al F.

Comments: Propmt reply and great service. Reasonable pricing!

Review Date: 07/27/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very professional, Joe arrived on time and performed the refinishing of my countertops to my complete satisfaction. Would highly recommend his services.

Review Date: 07/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick response. Great work.

Review Date: 06/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe did a great job on my countertop. I liked that he did all the work himself from start (quote) to finish (installation). My new solid surface countertop is beautiful (and perfectly level!) and I am elated to finally be rid of my blue formica!

Review Date: 06/14/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He did an amzing job

Review Date: 05/26/2009 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: On time, very willing to please customer, very neat and clean, left home in original condition.

Review Date: 04/14/2009 | Author: Anthony K.

Comments: Joe Corlet was one of the finest workers I have ever hired to do work for me. He was honest and fortright in stating what he would do and what it would cost. He had a delicate task in reparing our corain sink but he did it superbly. He arrived as he said he would and cleaned up all the dust that was a result of the work. Besides he was a most congenial and wonderful gentleman in every respect. I would recommend him without reservation and with highest commendation.

Review Date: 03/06/2009 | Author: Elizabeth B.

Comments: Joe was great! He came a little early, but that was okay. He was extremely knowledgeable about solid surface countertops. He made the repair and it looked great. I almost couldn't see it myself! He even went the "extra mile" and resanded the whole countertop. My whole family was happy with the job he did. He was very personable and helpful. After recaulking the countertop and using the product he recommended, my countertops really did look like new. I am very happy with Joe and would call him again with no reservations.

Review Date: 02/25/2009 | Author: Jerome R.

Comments: Joe did all the things you would like to see from a contractor. He called when he said he would, he showed up when he said he would, he was very professional and very poilte. he made good recommendations to us that made our countertop more than we could imagine. His workmanship was excellent and he went "above and beyond" to make the countertop the focal point of our kitchen. All our friends and relatives just rave over the job he did. we feel that our money was well spent and we received an excellent value for our investment.

Review Date: 01/25/2009 | Author: Kelly S.

Comments: Joe worked very fast and efficient on our repair project, which was not an easy task. He was very reasonable on cost. We would recommend him to anyone!!

Review Date: 11/08/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe is professional and was quick returning his bid for our countertop project, which was much appreciated.

Review Date: 09/29/2008 | Author: Michelle K.

Comments: He is very detailed oriented worker. He is very responsible.

Review Date: 09/11/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very responsive. Joe came out right away to complete the project. Overall did a good job.

Review Date: 08/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe a good job for us.

Review Date: 07/08/2008 | Author: Phil B.

Comments: Very prompt, professional, and the job was done to perfection. We actually hired him to do a granite repair job while he was at our home. He completed the job on the spot ant, it too, was perfect!

Review Date: 06/30/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe installed new countertops, sinks, faucets and even accommodated my request to have handles installed on the cabinets to spruce them up in my 2 bathrooms. Three days after the initial inspection of Joe?s work, I found a small crack on one of the sinks that was barely visible. I informed Joe of what I discovered and without hesitation he worked diligently with the manufacturer to come up with a solution that would satisfy me. Joe ended up replacing the damaged sink with a new one without any additional cost to me. Joe was professional, knowledgeable and a man of integrity. I would recommend him highly as he did an exceptional job!

Review Date: 05/08/2008 | Author: Cheryl O.

Comments: Joe did a great job. I had a section of countertop that was broken in two pieces and he was able to put it back together and you can barely see the crack. It only took him a day to complete the job. I am very statisfied.

Review Date: 04/12/2008 | Author: William D.

Comments: He came out on time and completed the job the same day. Also, threw in an extra buffing out of the entire countertop. It looks great.

Review Date: 03/10/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very pleasant man who not only did an excellent job on the repair but went the extra mile in polishing the remaining counter tops.

Review Date: 02/13/2008 | Author: Dan T.

Comments: Joe was very professional and courteous and did a great job. He was on time every day and made sure to clean up after the work was complete each day. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for solid surface countertops.

Review Date: 02/13/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Made a recommendation based on my needs and budget. Efficient, clean, on-time, and friendly.

Review Date: 12/09/2007 | Author: Lois C.

Comments: Joe was very knowledgeable and very efficient. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/19/2007 | Author: Ciesielski D.

Comments: Joe demonstrated a high level of attention to detail with the installation of my Cambria Quartz countertops. Very high quality work. He is also extremely service oriented and I would highly recommend him to anyone considering new countertops. On a scale of 1-5 with 5 being the highest rating for quality and service, I would give Joe a solid 5 rating!

Review Date: 09/12/2007 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: DESCRIBED JOB THOROUGHLY BEFORE BEGINNING - PERFORMED EXACTLY AS PROMISED. VERY NEAT.

Review Date: 09/05/2007 | Author: Richard R.

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 07/27/2007 | Author: George C.

Comments: Very nice man; very knowledgeable; did a very good job and cleaned up after the project was done

Review Date: 11/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe Corlett did an exceptional job on our counter tops. I would recommend him.

Review Date: 11/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Syd Smith, the Feng Shui consultant provided by Mr. Corletti, was a great help in getting me started. She was professional in demeanor, knowledgeable, and friendly. I would recommend her services to anyone beginning a Feng Shui project.

Review Date: 11/10/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: A very good job with a project that was extremely difficult to resolve.

Review Date: 11/09/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/28/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/17/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 07/07/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/26/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We are completely satisfied with our new Corian kitchen countertops. Joe Corlett is a superb craftsman. After presenting us with numerous options to consider, he completed our job in a timely and efficient manner and kept within our budget. Our kitchen looks beautiful and we recommend him without any reservation whatsoever.

Review Date: 05/16/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/18/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 03/08/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Highly recommended. Very personable and friendly.

Review Date: 03/08/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe Corlett did excellent work. He was prompt and his quality of work was excellent. I would recommend him to other families.

Review Date: 03/01/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Joe was very willing to work as hard to find the surface and price I wanted for this project.

Review Date: 02/14/2006 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent work.

Review Date: 12/27/2005 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We thought we wanted granite but, after meeting with Joe, Maganite countertops fit more of our family needs. He was very professional and guided, not pushed, us into a decision. Countertops were installed beautifully. He pointed out the seam but, we couldn't see it. He found the sink we requested that he had never ordered before. We picked the most expensive "group" pattern and he encourage us to priced a very similiar pattern at home depot. The price he gave us was close to $20 less per sq. ft. The only thing that could have gone better was that he forgot to make the window sill piece but, he will return asap to install.